What I learned outside of school

What I learned outside of school is how to play badminton. Badminton is a fun sport, similar to tennis but is played differently and has different rules.

Here are some of the differences:

Badminton

-Net is low

-Played with a birdie (shuttle cock)

Tennis

-Net is low

-Played with a ball

I first started to play at badminton classes. Then, I practiced at home. Now, I go to practice at another place. I like to practice badminton in my spare time. My friend also joins me because she also likes to play.

Badminton is also an Olympic sport.

This is a picture of a badminton racket:

This is a picture of a birdie:

People playing badminton:

One comment to What I learned outside of school

  1. Rebecca! says:

    That is soooo cool I love your blog, it has sooo much information!
    BYE!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *