Blog Challenge-Week 6-Our World

There are lots of people in the world that don’t speak English. I am not one of them, but Gujarati is the second language that I speak. It originates from a state in India, called “Gujarat”. My parents and grandparents also speak it.

The outlined part is Gujarat.

In this post, I am going to tell you about my ancestors in 2 languages.

English

Hello, my name is Aashi. In this post I am going to talk about my ancestors. All of my 4 grandparents were born in Gujarat, India.
My parents were also born there. My parents are the first people in my family to immigrate to Canada. There are lots of food that my family and I eat, that my ancestors used to eat. There are also cultural events that we celebrate that date back lots of years ago.
This is a bit about my ancestors.

Gujarati

નમસ્તે. મારુ નામ આશિ છે. આ પોસ્ત મા હું મારા દાદા-દાદિ અને નાના-નાનિ નિ વાત કરિશ. મારા દાદા-દાદિ અને નાના-નાનિ ગુજરાત, ભારત મા જ્ન્મૈલા છે. મારા માતા-પિતા પણ ગુજરાત મા જ્ન્મૈલ છે. એ લોકો મારા પ્રિવર મા સૌથિ પહેલ છે, જે Canada મા અવ્યા હતા. હુ઼ અને મારા પરિવાર બહુ બ્ધુ ખવનુ ખઈએ છીએ, જે મારા પુર્વજો પણ ખઆતા હતા.
આ થોડી માહીતી છે, મારા પુર્વજો ની.

Sounding Out (Gujarati):

Namaste. Maru nam Aashi che. A post ma, hun mara dada-dadi ane nana-nani ni vat karish. Mara dada-dadi ane nana-nani Gujarat, Bharat ma janmayla che. Mara mata-pita pan Gujarat ma janmaila che. E loko mara parivar ma sauthi pehela che, je Canada ma avya hata. Hun ane mara parivar bahu badhu khavanu khaye chiye, je mara purvajo pan khatata.

A thodi mahiti che, mara purvajo ni.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *